Powered by akamai

Announcement of the 2008 Nobel Prize in Chemistry (31 minutes)

Announcement of the 2008 Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Osamu Shimomura, Martin Chalfie and Roger Y. Tsien, presented by Professor Gunnar Öquist, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 8 October 2008. An introduction was held by Professor Gunnar von Heijne followed by a presentation on the prize-awarded work by Professor Måns Ehrenberg, and a telephone press conference with Nobel Laureate Roger Y. Tsien.
Credits: Ladda Productions AB (production)
Copyright © Nobel Web AB 2008

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2008    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 23 Dec 2014. <>


On 27 November 1895 Alfred Nobel signed his last will in Paris.


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


Discover the 2012 awarded research on stem cells and cell signalling.