To view this page ensure that Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is installed.

Powered by akamai

Announcement of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Chemistry (8 minutes)

Announcement of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Richard F. Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki, presented by Professor Staffan Normark, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 6 October 2010.  The Nobel Laureates' work was presented in more detail by Professors Lars Thelander and Jan-Erling Bäckvall. Credits: Ladda Productions AB (camera)
Copyright © Nobel Web AB 2010

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2010    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 18 Sep 2014. <>


On 27 November 1895 Alfred Nobel signed his last will in Paris.


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


Discover the 2012 awarded research on stem cells and cell signalling.