Powered by akamai

Announcement of the 2011 Nobel Prize in Physics (11 minutes)

Announcement of the 2011 Nobel Prize in Physics to Saul Perlmutter, Brian P. Schmidt and Adam G. Riess, presented by Professor Staffan Normark, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 4 October 2011. Detailed information about the Nobel Laureates' work was presented by Professor Börje Johansson and Professor Olga Botner.
Credits: Ladda Productions AB (production)
Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2011

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2011    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Dec 2014. <>


On 27 November 1895 Alfred Nobel signed his last will in Paris.


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


Discover the 2012 awarded research on stem cells and cell signalling.