Powered by akamai

Announcement of the 2011 Prize in Economic Sciences (13 minutes)

Announcement of the 2011 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel to Thomas J. Sargent and Christopher A. Sims, presented by Professor Staffan Normark, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 10 October 2011.  Detailed information about the Laureates' work was presented by Professor Per Krusell, Chairman of the Economic Sciences Prize Committee, and Professor John Hassler, Associate Member of the Economic Sciences Prize Committee.
Credits: Ladda Productions AB (production)
Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2011

The Prize in Economic Sciences 2011    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 18 Dec 2014. <>


On 27 November 1895 Alfred Nobel signed his last will in Paris.


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


Discover the 2012 awarded research on stem cells and cell signalling.