Powered by akamai

Women of Peace (26 minutes)

This half hour documentary introduces the three women awarded the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize; President of Liberia Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberian activist Leymah Gbowee and Yemeni activist Tawakkol Karman. The three Laureates, all women and all mothers, united by their non-violent struggle for women's rights, tell their stories.
Credits: Blakeway Productions

Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2011

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 24 Oct 2016. <>