Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Lectures in Peace 1971-1980


Edited by I Abrams (Antioch University, USA)

Below is a list of the Nobel Peace Prize Laureates during the period 1971-1980:

(1971) W Brandt

(1973) H A Kissinger and Le Duc Tho (declined)

(1974) S MacBride and E Sato

(1975) A Sakharov

(1977) B Williams, M Corrigan, Amnesty International

(1978) A El Sadat and M Begin

(1979) Mother Teresa

(1980) A Pérez Esquivel

Pub. date: March 1997
ISBN 981-02-1178-3 (hardcover)
ISBN 981-02-1179-1 (paperback)

World Scientific Publishing Company 


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Nobel Lectures in Peace 1971-1980". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Dec 2014. <>


On 27 November 1895 Alfred Nobel signed his last will in Paris.


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


Discover the 2012 awarded research on stem cells and cell signalling.