Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Lectures in Peace 1981-1990


Edited by Irwin Abrams (Antioch University, USA)

Below is a list of the Nobel Peace Prize Laureates during the period 1981-1990:

(1981) Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

(1982) A Myrdal and A García Robles

(1983) L Walesa

(1984) D M Tutu

(1985) International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War

(1986) E Wiesel

(1987) O Arias Sánchez

(1988) The United Nations Peace-Keeping Forces

(1989) The 14th Dalai Lama

(1990) M S Gorbachev

Pub. date: March 1997
ISBN 981-02-1180-5 (hardcover)
ISBN 981-02-1181-3 (paperback)

World Scientific Publishing Company 


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Nobel Lectures in Peace 1981-1990". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 22 Aug 2017. <>