Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Symposium Committee



Heikensten, Lars
EkonD, Executive Director of the Nobel Foundation


Nobel Committee for Physics

Bergström, Lars
TeknD, Professor of Theoretical Physics at Stockholm University

Nobel Committee for Chemistry

Gräslund, Astrid
FD, Professor of Biophysics at Stockholm University

Nobel Committee for Physiology or Medicine

Hansson, Göran K.
MD, Ph.D, Professor of Experimental Cardiovascular Research

Nobel Committee for Literature

Englund, Peter
Professor, Writer, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy

Norwegian Nobel Committee

Lundestad, Geir
Ph.D, Professor of History at Oslo University

Prize Committee for Economic Sciences

Persson, Torsten
Professor of Economics at Stockholm University

The Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation

Sandberg, Göran
Professor of Plant Physiology, Umeå University, Executive Director, Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation,

Riksbankens Jubileumsfond

Blomqvist, Göran

Deputy Members

Nordgren, Joseph
FD, Professor of Soft X-ray Physics at Uppsala University

Heijne, Gunnar von
TeknD, Professor of Biochemistry

Holmlund, Bertil
Ph.D, Professor in National Economics at Uppsala University


Petterson, Jonna
FK, Secretary to the Nobel Symposium Committee


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Foundation - Nobel Symposium Committee". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 27 Jan 2015. <>