Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2004
Elfriede Jelinek

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Literature to Elfriede Jelinek, presented by the Permanent Secretary, Horace Engdahl, at the Swedish Academy in Stockholm, on 7 October 2004.

See a Video of the Announcement
10 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Literature 2004 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Dec 2014. <>


Which Nobel Laureates are hidden within the maze of letters?


All you need to know about the Literature Prize!


Read about Alfred Nobel's Will and the Literature Prize.