Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2010
Mario Vargas Llosa

Share this:


"Excesses of Power". Mario Vargas Llosa

This half hour documentary introduces the 2010 Nobel Laureate in Literature, Mario Vargas Llosa. It presents an interview with the Peruvian writer, in Spanish, and explores his life experiences from military dictatorship, a dominating father and political extremes and how these memories are mirrored in his writing. Included are readings of extracts from his novels which bring Vargas Llosa's literature to life.

See the Documentary
29 min.
See a Short Version of the Documentary
8 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Mario Vargas Llosa - Documentary". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 8 Feb 2016. <>