Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1996
Peter C. Doherty, Rolf M. Zinkernagel

Share this:


The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1996 was awarded on 7 October 1996 to Rolf Zinkernagel and Peter Doherty. "I assume some things will change in my life now", Rolf Zinkernagel said to the journalists between answering incessant telephone calls and shaking hands with colleagues in his small university office jammed with books and papers. "But we know so little still that there is enough work to keep me busy for the coming years and decades".

See a Video of the Interview
1 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Rolf M. Zinkernagel - Documentary". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Dec 2014. <>


Try to save some patients and learn about human blood types!


All you want to know about the Medicine Prize!


Read more about the Medicine Prize during the past century