Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011
Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee, Tawakkol Karman

Share this:

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf - Documentary

Women of Peace

This half hour documentary introduces the three women awarded the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize; President of Liberia Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberian activist Leymah Gbowee and Yemeni activist Tawakkol Karman. The three Laureates, all women and all mothers, united by their non-violent struggle for women's rights, tell their stories.

See the Documentary
26 min.
See a Short Version of the Documentary
11 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Ellen Johnson Sirleaf - Documentary". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 28 Oct 2016. <>