Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2001
Eric A. Cornell, Wolfgang Ketterle, Carl E. Wieman

Share this:

Eric A. Cornell - Other Resources

Links to other sites

Eric A. Cornell at the JILA University of Colorado web site

BEC Homepage at the University of Colorado web site

Eric Cornell biography page at University of Colorado at Boulder

MIT Digital Thesis Library - "Mass spectroscopy using single ion cyclotron resonance" by Eric A. Cornell


'NIST Unscripted: Eric Cornell'. Eric Cornell tells the exciting story of how he and colleague Carl Weiman made the first-ever observation of a new state of matter, the Bose-Einstein condensate, in 1995. From National Institute of Standards and Technology.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Eric A. Cornell - Other Resources". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Dec 2014. <>


Your mission is to arrange an amazing laser party!


Read more about the Nobel Prize in Physics.


All you want to know about the Nobel Prize in Physics!