Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates
Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Exhibitions at the Nobel Peace Center


Generation Wealth

13 February 2018–20 August 2018

The exhibition Generation Wealth by the award-winning film-maker and photographer Lauren Greenfield is showing in Europe for the first time. This compelling exhibition depicts today's all-consuming pursuit of status, beauty and wealth.
More about the exhibition 'Generation Wealth' at Nobel Peace Center, Oslo, Norway


Ban the Bomb

12 December 2017–25 November 2018

This year's Nobel Peace Prize exhibition is called Ban the Bomb and offers a reflection on the human experience with nuclear weapons in the past and in the present.
More about the exhibition 'Ban the Bomb' at Nobel Peace Center, Oslo, Norway


Wall on Wall

13 October 2017–18 March 2018

All over the world, fences and walls are built to separate countries and people. The German photographer Kai Wiedenhöfer's panoramic photographs of some of these walls, are now on display on the Peace Wall outside the Nobel Peace Center in Oslo.
More about 'Wall on Wall'


Shifting Boundaries

15 September 2017–28 January 2018

Twelve European photographers have been appointed to work on the topic «Shifting Boundaries» The result will be an exhibition touring Europe from the summer of 2016, ending at the Nobel Peace Center in the autumn of 2017.
More about 'Shifting Boundaries'


The Nobel Peace Prize and the Laureates

Permanent exhibition

In his testament from 1895 Alfred Nobel instructs the executors of the will to give the Peace Prize “to the person who shall have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses”.
More about the exhibition


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Exhibitions at the Nobel Peace Center". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 18 Jun 2018. <>