Nobel Prize Dialogue

Our line up of panellists participating in this Nobel Prize Dialogue include Nobel Prize laureates and inspiring thought leaders.

Keep checking back as we will be adding more speakers to this list on an ongoing basis.

Profile picture of Steven Chu

Steven Chu is Professor of Physics, Molecular and Cellular Physiology, and Energy Science and Engineering at Stanford University. He received the 1997 Nobel Prize in Physics for laser cooling and trapping of atoms.

More about Steven Chu

Portrait picture of Angus Deaton

Prize in economic sciences 2015.

Sir Angus Deaton received the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel “for his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare.”

More about Angus Deaton

Esther Duflo

Prize in economic sciences 2019.

Esther Duflo received the prize in economic sciences for her experimental approach to alleviating poverty. Her research seeks to understand the economic lives of the poor, with the aim to help design and evaluate social policies.

More about Esther Duflo

Serge Haroche

Nobel Prize in Physics 2012

Serge Haroche is professor emeritus at Collège de France. His main research activities have been in quantum optics and quantum information science.

More about Serge Haroche

Kuik Shiao-Yin

Shiao-Yin works as a cultural change strategist. She is a Gestalt-based systems and organisational development consultant, process designer, trainer, facilitator, coach, communications advisor and public writer.

More about Shiao-Yin Kuik

Jolene LIN.png

Jolene Lin is an Associate Professor at the National University of Singapore’s Faculty of Law (NUS). She is also Director of the Asia-Pacific Centre for Environmental Law. Jolene’s research focuses on climate change law.

More about Jolene Lin

AProf Kenneth Mak_Official 2.jpg

Associate Professor Kenneth Mak is Director of Medical Services at the Ministry of Health Singapore. In this role, he oversees the provision of all public health services in Singapore.

More about Kenneth Mak

Reuben Ng

Reuben Ng is an assistant professor at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy and lead scientist at the Lloyd’s Register Foundation Institute for the Public Understanding of Risk.

More about Reuben Ng

Jess Pan

Jessica Pan is an associate professor of economics at the National University of Singapore. Her research focuses on applied topics in labour economics and the economics of education.

More about Jessica Pan

Tikki pang.jpg

Tikki Pang is presently Visiting Professor at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore. He has a recognisable profile as a public health expert both nationally and internationally.

More about Tikki Pang

Prof Joanne Roberts

Joanne Roberts is the third President and Professor of Social Sciences (Economics) at Yale-NUS College. She is a public economist, interested in how incentives affect behaviour in broad number of situations.

More about Joanne Roberts

Paul M. Romer

Prize in economic sciences 2018.

Paul Romer is an economist and policy entrepreneur that has spent his career at the intersection of economics, innovation, technology, and urbanisation, working to speed up human progress. 

More about Paul Romer

Stuart Russell_credit Peg Skorpinski.jpeg

Stuart Russell is a Professor of Computer Science at the University of California at Berkeley, holder of the Smith-Zadeh Chair in Engineering, and Director of the Center for Human-Compatible AI and the Kavli Center for Ethics, Science, and the Public.

More about Stuart Russell


Nobel Peace Prize 2014.

Kailash Satyarthi was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for his lifetime of struggle against the exploitation of children and young people and for the right of all children to education. He has been a tireless global advocate of children’s rights for more than four decades.

More about Kailash Satyarthi

Profile picture of George Smoot

Nobel Prize in Physics 2006.

George Smoot was co-awarded the 2006 Nobel Prize in Physics for “discovery of the blackbody form and anisotropy of the cosmic microwave background radiation.”

More about George Smoot

Laura Sprechmann

Laura Sprechmann is CEO for Nobel Prize Outreach, the company that aims to spread knowledge and raise interest in the Nobel Prize-awarded achievements to a global audience, through digital media and international events.

More about Laura Sprechmann

Lin Xueling

Lin Xueling is Executive Producer of 'In Conversation', CNA’s ((Channel NewsAsia) flagship current affairs interview show that has been running for more than 20 years.

More about Lin Xueling

Sha-En Yeo

Sha-En Yeo is the founder of Happiness Scientists, a TEDx speaker and a graduate of the prestigious Master of Applied Positive Psychology (MAPP) program at the University of Pennsylvania

More about Sha-En Yeo