Powered by akamai

Announcement of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Literature (6 minutes)

After the announcement, Peter Englund, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy, told senior editor Simon Frantz that Mario Vargas Llosa is one of the great Latin American storytellers - a master of dialogue who has been searching for the elusive concept known as the total novel, and who believes in the power of fiction to improve the world.
Credits: Ladda Productions AB (camera)

Copyright © Nobel Web AB 2010

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2010    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Oct 2017. <>