Powered by akamai

The 1938 Nobel Peace Prize Award Ceremony (3 minutes)

A documentary from the award ceremony in Oslo, 10 December 1938. Fredrik Stang, Chairman of the Nobel Committee, offers his condolences for the death of Norwegian Queen Maud. Michael Hansson, President of the Nansen International Office for Refugees, receives the Nobel Peace Prize from Mr Stang, and then delivers his Nobel Lecture (the first part). From SF Veckorevy 1938-12-12.
Copyright © Sveriges Television AB 2005

The Nobel Peace Prize 1938    

Ratings Your Rate
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Video Player". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 23 Sep 2017. <>