Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Foundation - Trustees

Elected by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

Anders Björner
Professor of Mathematics, Institut Mittag-Leffler

Stefan Claesson
Professor, Swedish Museum of Natural History

Tore Ellingsen
Professor of Economics, Stockholm School of Economics

Sven Lidin
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, Lund University

Barbro Åsman
Professor in Physics, Stockholm University

Christina Moberg
Professor in Organic Chemistry, KTH Royal Institute of Technology


Deputy Trustees

Kersti Hermansson
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, Uppsala University

Siv Andersson
Professor in Molecular Evolution, Uppsala University

Kerstin Lidén
Professor, Dept. of Archaeology and Classical Studies, Stockholm University

Per Delsing
Professor in Microtechnology and Nanoscience, Chalmers


Elected by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet

Juleen Zierath
Professor in Clinical Integrative Physiology at Karolinska Institutet

Patrik Ernfors
Professor in Molecular Neurobiology at Karolinska Institutet

Klas Kärre
Professor of Molecular Immunology at Karolinska Institute


Deputy Trustees

Ole Kiehn
Professor in Neuroscience at Karolinska Institute

Anna Wedell
Professor of Medical Genetics at Karolinska Institute


Elected by the Swedish Academy

Sture Allén
Emeritus Professor of Computational Linguistics at Göteborg University, Member of the Swedish Academy

Göran Malmqvist
Emeritus Professor, Member of the Swedish Academy

Anders Olsson
Professor, Writer, Member of the Swedish Academy


Deputy Trustees

Bo Ralph
Professor of Nordic Languages at Göteborg University, Member of the Swedish Academy

Klas Östergren
Writer, Member of the Swedish Academy


Elected by the Norwegian Nobel Committee

Berit Reiss-Andersen
Lawyer, President of the Norwegian Bar Association

Inger-Marie Ytterhorn
Senior Political Adviser to the Progress Party's Parliamentary Group

Henrik Syse


Deputy Trustee

Olav Njølstad
Professor of History at Oslo University


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2017
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Foundation - Trustees". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Mar 2018. <>