Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 1982
George J. Stigler

Share this:

George J. Stigler - Prize Lecture

Lecture to the memory of Alfred Nobel, December 8, 1982

The Process and Progress of Economics


Read the Lecture
Pdf 316 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1982

From Nobel Lectures, Economics 1981-1990, Editor Karl-Göran Mäler, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "George J. Stigler - Prize Lecture: The Process and Progress of Economics". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 17 Oct 2017. <>