Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2011
Thomas J. Sargent, Christopher A. Sims

Share this:

Thomas J. Sargent - Prize Lecture

United States Then, Europe Now

Thomas J. Sargent delivered his Prize Lecture on 8 December 2011 at Aula Magna, Stockholm University. He was introduced by Professor Per Krusell, Chairman of the Economic Sciences Prize Committee.

See a Video of the Prize Lecture
6 min.
Prize Lecture
33 min.

Lecture Slides
Pdf 223 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2011

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Thomas J. Sargent - Prize Lecture: United States Then, Europe Now". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Jul 2018. <>