Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2006
Andrew Z. Fire, Craig C. Mello

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine to Andrew Z. Fire and Craig C. Mello, presented by Professor Hans Jörnvall, Secretary of the Nobel Committee for Physiology or Medicine, on 2 October 2006. A presentation of the prize-awarded work was held by Professor Göran K. Hansson.

See a Video of the Announcement
13 min.

Following the announcement, Professor Göran K. Hansson was interviewed by freelance journalist Marika Griehsel about the 2006 Nobel Laureates in Physiology or Medicine.

See a Video of the Interview
10 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Medicine 2006 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 24 Jun 2018. <>