Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Peace Prize 1938
Nansen International Office for Refugees

Share this:

The Nobel Peace Prize Award Ceremony 1938

A Summary

A documentary from the award ceremony in Oslo, 10 December 1938. Fredrik Stang, Chairman of the Nobel Committee, offers his condolences for the death of Norwegian Queen Maud. Michael Hansson, President of the Nansen International Office for Refugees, receives the Nobel Peace Prize from Mr Stang, and then delivers his Nobel Lecture (the first part).

From SF Veckorevy 1938-12-12.

See a Video of the Award Ceremony
English/Norwegian 3 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Peace Prize Award Ceremony 1938". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 23 Sep 2017. <>