Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Peace Prize 2005
International Atomic Energy Agency , Mohamed ElBaradei

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2005 Nobel Peace Prize to the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and its director Mohamed ElBaradei, presented by Professor Ole Danbolt Mjøs, Chairman of the Norwegian Nobel Committee, on October 7, 2005.

See a Video of the Announcement
3 min.


The announcement was followed by an interview with Professor Geir Lundestad, Director of the Norwegian Nobel Institute, about the 2005 Nobel Peace Prize Laureates. Interviewer is Tove Bjørgaas, freelance journalist.

See a Video of the Interview
6 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Peace Prize 2005 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Oct 2017. <>