Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Peace Prize 2008
Martti Ahtisaari

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2008 Nobel Peace Prize to Martti Ahtisaari, presented by Professor Ole Danbolt Mjøs, Chairman of the Norwegian Nobel Committee, on 10 October 2008.

See a Video of the Announcement
1 min.


Following the announcement, Geir Lundestad, Secretary of the Norwegian Nobel Committee, told freelance journalist Sigurd Falkenberg Mikkelsen about the 2008 Nobel Peace Prize.

See a Video of the Interview
32 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Peace Prize 2008 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 25 Jun 2018. <>