Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1927
Arthur H. Compton, C.T.R. Wilson

Share this:

Arthur H. Compton - Photo Gallery

Participants of the fifth Solvay International Conference, 1927.


Four Nobel Laureates at the Washington University


Meeting in the Radiation Laboratory at the University of California, Berkeley (UCB) in March 1940 to discuss the 184-inch cyclotron. From left: 1939 Physics Laureate Ernest  O. Lawrence, 1927 Physics Laureate Arthur H. Compton, Vannevar Bush, James B. Conant, Karl Compton, and Alfred Loomis.


Every effort has been made by the publisher to credit organizations and individuals with regard to the supply of photographs. Please notify the publishers regarding corrections.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Arthur H. Compton - Photo Gallery". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 24 Sep 2017. <>