Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1929
Louis de Broglie

Share this:

The Nobel Prize Award Ceremony 1929

A Summary

Six Nobel Laureates received their Nobel Prizes at a ceremony in the Stockholm Concert Hall on 10 December 1929. Swedish King Gustav V presented the Laureates with their Nobel Diplomas and Medals: Sir Frederick Hopkins, 1929 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, Arthur Harden, 1929 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, Thomas Mann, 1929 Nobel Prize in Literature, Hans von Euler-Chelpin, 1929 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, Louis de Broglie, 1929 Nobel Prize in Physics, and Owen Willans Richardson, 1928 Nobel Prize in Physics. From SF Veckorevy 1929-12-09.

See a Video of the Award Ceremony
2 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize Award Ceremony 1929". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 24 Feb 2018. <>