Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1977
Philip W. Anderson, Sir Nevill F. Mott, John H. van Vleck

Share this:

Philip W. Anderson - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 8, 1977

Local Moments and Localized States


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 653 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1977

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1971-1980, Editor Stig Lundqvist, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Philip W. Anderson - Nobel Lecture: Local Moments and Localized States". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Oct 2017. <>