The Nobel Prize in Physics 2001
   The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2001 jointly to Eric A. Cornell, Wolfgang Ketterle and Carl E. Wieman “for the achievement of Bose-Einstein condensation in dilute gases of alkali atoms, and for early fundamental studies of the properties of the condensates”.  
Eric A. Cornell
JILA and National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Boulder, Colorado, USA.
Carl E. Wieman
JILA and University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado, USA.
Wolfgang Ketterle
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.

Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2018