Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2008
Yoichiro Nambu, Makoto Kobayashi, Toshihide Maskawa

Share this:

Makoto Kobayashi - Interview

Nobel Minds 2008

The 2008 Nobel Laureates met at the Bernadotte Library in Stockholm on 9 December 2008 for the traditional round-table discussion and TV programme 'Nobel Minds'. The programme was hosted by BBC presenter Sarah Montague. The Laureates discussed, among other things, their own achievements, the worldwide financial crisis, and what research they think is needed most right now.

See a Video of the Interview
58 min.

Interview, October 2008

Telephone interview with Makoto Kobayashi following the announcement of the 2008 Nobel Prize in Physics, 7 October 2008. The interviewer is Adam Smith, Editor-in-Chief of

Listen to the Interview
7 min.

Transcript of the Telephone Interview with Makoto Kobayashi


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Makoto Kobayashi - Interview". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 May 2018. <>