Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2009
Charles K. Kao, Willard S. Boyle, George E. Smith

Share this:

Willard S. Boyle - Photo Gallery

Nobel Prize Award Ceremony


Nobel Prize Award Ceremony


Close-up of the Nobel Laureates in Physics


The 2009 Nobel Laureates stand for the Swedish national anthem


Willard S. Boyle in conversation with Her Majesty Queen Silvia at the Nobel Banquet


Nobel Banquet


All 2009 Nobel Laureates


Willard S. Boyle talking to students


Willard S. Boyle signing autographs




Willard S. Boyle delivering his Nobel Lecture


Willard S. Boyle autographs a chair


Bell Labs researchers Willard Boyle and George Smith


CCD image sensor


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Willard S. Boyle - Photo Gallery". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 14 Aug 2018. <>