

Table of Honour – The Nobel Prize banquet 2023

Thomas Tydén , Professor, Chairman of the Nobel Family Association	88	1	Yvonne Nyman , Professor, MD, PhD, Partner to Sven Nyman
Peter Wieslander , System Engineer, Partner to Parisa Liljestrand, The Minister for Culture	87	2	Philipp Haug , Dipl. Ing. Partner to Bettina Bernadotte af Wisborg, Countess
Denise Decaires Narain Gurnah , Dr, Partner to Abdulrazak Gurnah. Laureate in Literature 2021	86	3	Elisabet Perlmann, MSc, Partner to Thomas Perlmann
Johan Pehrson , The Minister for Employment and Integration	85	4	Ardem Patapoutian , Prof. Dr., Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2021
Nancy Ai-Hua Hong , PhD, Partner to Ardem Patapoutian, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2021	84	5	Kirstine von Blixen-Finecke , Baroness Mistress of the Robes
Abdulrazak Gurnah , Author, Laureate in Literature 2021	83	6	Sven Nyman , Ekon. dr h.c., Member of the Board of the Nobel Foundation
Gunilla Hermansson , Professor, Partner to Mats Malm	82	7	Marilyn Drennan Brus , Ms, Partner to Louis Brus, Laureate in Chemistry 2023
Thomas Perlmann , The Secretary-General for the Nobel Assembly and Nobel Committee, Member of the Board of the Nobel Foundation	81	8	Louis E Brus , Professor, Laureate in Chemistry 2023
Bettina Bernadotte af Wisborg, Countess	80	9	Audrey Azoulay, Director-General, UNESCO
Mats Persson, The Minister for Education	79	10	Mats Malm , Professor, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy, Member of the board of the Nobel Foundation
Iliana Ivanova, EU Commissioner	78	11	Ebba Busch , Minister for Energy, Business and Industry
Fredrik Wersäll, H.E. Marshal of the Realm	77	12	Martin Polaschek, H.E. Minister, Austria
Helena Norlén, MSc, Replaced by Birgitta Henriques Normark, President, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences	76	13	Mary Ellen Weissman , Dr, Partner to Drew Weissman, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2023
Bela Francia , Mr, Partner to Katalin Karikó, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2023	75	14	Tobias Billström , H.E. the Minister for Foreign Affairs
Anna Fosse , Dr, Partner to Jon Fosse, Laureate in Literature 2023	74	15	Lubna Jaffery , H.E. the Minister for Culture and Equality
Tord Magnuson, Consul General	73	16	Ulf Kristersson , H.E. the Prime Minister
Rachel Marya Zimmerman, Ms, Partner to Moungi G. Bawendi, Laureate in Chemistry 2023	72	17	Raisa Yekimova , Mrs, Partner to Aleksey Yekimov, Laureate in Chemistry 2023
Andreas Norlén, Speaker of the Riksdag	71	18	H.R.H. Prince Carl Philip
Claudia Goldin , Professor, Laureate in Economic Sciences 2023	70	19	Malin Helgesen , Lawyer, Partner to Vidar Helgesen
	1		



Table of Honour – The Nobel Prize banquet 2023

H.R.H. Prince Daniel	69	20	Ferenc Krausz, Prof. Dr., Laureate in Physics 2023
Katalin Karikó , Professor, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2023	68	21	Astrid Söderbergh Widding , President of Stockholm University, Chair of the Board of the Nobel Foundation
Vidar Helgesen , Executive Director of the Nobel Foundation	67	22	H.M. The King
H.M. The Queen	66	23	Anne L'Huillier, Professor, Laureate in Physics 2023
Pierre Agostini , Emeritus Professor, Laureate in Physics 2023	65	24	Aleksey Yekimov , Dr, Laureate in Chemistry 2023
H.R.H. The Crown Princess	64	25	H.R.H. Princess Sofia
Moungi G. Bawendi , Professor, Laureate in Chemistry 2023	63	26	Drew Weissman , Professor, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2023
Angela Krausz, Mrs, Partner to Ferenc Krausz, Laureate in Physics 2023	62	27	Princess Christina Mrs Magnuson
Claes-Göran Wahlström , Professor, <i>Partner to</i> Anne L'Huillier, Laureate in Physics 2023	61	28	Jon Fosse , Author, Laureate in Literature 2023
Sofia Billström Åkerman , Mrs, Partner to Tobias Billström, H.E. the Minister for Foreign Affairs	60	29	Parisa Liljestrand, The Minister for Culture
Hans Ellegren , Secretary General, Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Member of the Board of the Nobel Foundation	59	30	János Csák , H.E. Minister of Culture and Innovation
Elisabeth Svantesson, The Minister for Finance	58	31	Birgitta Ed Kristersson , Curate, Partner to Ulf Kristersson
Lawrence Katz, Professor, Partner to Claudia Goldin, Laureate in Economic Sciences 2023	57	32	Øystein Berge , Economist, Partner to Lubna Jaffery, H.E. Minister for Culture and Equality
Anna Wersäll , Mrs, Partner to Fredrik Wersäll, H.E. Marshal of the Realm	56	33	Anna Björkland , PhD, Partner to Hans Ellegren
Ulf Danielsson , Professor, Deputy Member of the Board of the Nobel Foundation	55	34	Steven Chu, Professor, Laureate in Physics 1997
Jean Holmes Chu , Dr. Partner to Steven Chu, Laureate in Physics 1997	54	35	Therese Nilsson , Professor, Partner to Mats Persson, The Minister for Education
Richard J. Roberts , Sir, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1993	53	36	Bjarne Svantesson , Mr, Partner to Elisabeth Svantesson, The Minister for Finance
Hanna Syse , Mrs, Partner to Henrik Syse, Representative of the Norwegian Nobel Committee	52	37	Marie Brodin, Director, Partner to Johan Persson, The Minister for Employment and Integration
Peter Brzezinski , Professor, Deputy member of the Board of the Nobel Foundation	51	38	Henrik Syse , Professor, Representative of the Norwegian Nobel Committee



Table of Honour – The Nobel Prize banquet 2023

Jean Roberts , Lady, Partner to Richard J. Roberts, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1993	50	39	Viktoria Lind, PhD, Partner to Ulf Danielsson
Louis J Ignarro , Professor, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1998	49	40	Hans von Blixen-Finecke , Baron, Partner to Kirstine von Blixen-Finecke, Baroness Mistress of the Robes
Pia Ädelroth , Professor, Partner to Peter Brzezinski	48	41	Désirée Delsing , MA, Partner to Per Delsing
Per Delsing , Professor, Chairman of the Trustees of the Nobel Foundation	47	42	Mathieu Louis Robert Agostini , Mr, Grandson to Pierre Agostini, Laureate in Physics 2023
Ulla Tydén , Psychologist, Partner to Thomas Tydén	46	43	Sharon Ignarro , Dr, Partner to Louise J. Ignarro, Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1998