Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates


Chairman, appointed by the Government

Katarina Bjelke
Director General, Ministry of Research and Education

Elected by the Trustees of the Nobel Foundation

Peter Strandh
Authorized Public Accountant, Partner, Ernst & Young AB


Other Auditors, elected by the prize awarding bodies

Elected by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

Rickard Lundin
Professor of Space Physics, Swedish Institute of Space Physics

Elected by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet

Magnus Nordenskjöld
Professor of Clinical Genetics, Karolinska University Hospital

Elected by the Swedish Academy

Torgny Lindgren
Writer, Member of the Swedish Academy

Elected by the Norwegian Nobel Committee

Gudmund Knudsen
Solicitor, Bugge, Arentz-Hansen & Rasmussen


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2014
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Foundation - Auditors". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 6 Feb 2016. <>