Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Board of Directors


Heldin, Carl-Henrik
Professor of Molecular Cell Biology, Uppsala University, Branch Director of the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, Uppsala and Vice President of the European Research Council (ERC)


Deputy Chairman

Hansson, Göran K.
MD, Ph.D, Professor of Experimental Cardiovascular Research, Secretary of the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet


Heikensten, Lars
EkonD, Executive Director of the Nobel Foundation

Englund, Peter
Professor, Writer, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy

Nicolin, Tomas
Civ. ekon., in Management

Five, Kaci Kullmann
Adviser Public Affairs

Normark, Staffan
MD, Professor of medical microbiology, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences


Deputy Members

Gräslund, Astrid
FD, Professor of Biophysics at Stockholm University

Bergström, Lars
TeknD, Professor of Theoretical Physics at Stockholm University


Previous Chairmen and Executive Directors of the Nobel Foundation


Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2013
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Foundation - Board of Directors". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 1 Apr 2015. <>