Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 1988
Maurice Allais

Share this:

Prize Lecture

Lecture to the memory of Alfred Nobel, December 9, 1988

An Outline of My Main Contributions to Economic Science


Read the Lecture
Pdf 3.81 MB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1988

From Nobel Lectures, Economics 1981-1990, Editor Karl-Göran Mäler, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Maurice Allais - Prize Lecture: An Outline of My Main Contributions to Economic Science". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Dec 2014. <>


Find out if all countries in the world gain on trading.


All you want to know about the Prize in Economic Sciences!


This Prize was established in memory of Alfred Nobel.