Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2001
George A. Akerlof, A. Michael Spence, Joseph E. Stiglitz

Share this:


Interview, December 2001

Interview with the 2001 Laureates in Economics, George A. Akerlof, A. Michael Spence and Joseph E. Stiglitz, December 12, 2001. Interviewers are Professor Karl-Gustaf Löfgren and Anne-Sophie Crepin, graduate student, Umeå University.

The Laureates talk about why they started studying economics, asymmetric information (5:22), their current research (13:09) and the implementation of their research (20:24).

See a Video of the Interview
30 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "George A. Akerlof - Interview". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 1 Jul 2015. <>