Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2001
George A. Akerlof, A. Michael Spence, Joseph E. Stiglitz

Share this:

George A. Akerlof - Prize Lecture

Behavioral Macroeconomics and Macroeconomic Behavior

George A. Akerlof held his Prize Lecture December 8, 2001, at Aula Magna, Stockholm University. He was presented by Lars E.O. Svensson, Chairman of the Prize Committee.

See a Video of the Prize Lecture
2 min.
Prize Lecture
42 min.

Read the Lecture
Pdf 104 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2001

From Les Prix Nobel. The Nobel Prizes 2001, Editor Tore Frängsmyr, [Nobel Foundation], Stockholm, 2002

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "George A. Akerlof - Prize Lecture: Behavioral Macroeconomics and Macroeconomic Behavior". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 15 Aug 2017. <>