The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1988

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded
this year's Nobel Prize in Chemistry to

  Dr Johann Deisenhofer
University of Texas
Southwestern Medical
Center, Dallas, USA
Professor Robert Huber
für Biochemie,
Martinsried, FRG
Dr Hartmut Michel
für Biophysik,
Frankfurt/Main, FRG


for the determination of the three-dimensional structure
of a photosynthetic reaction center.



Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2017