Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1975
Aage N. Bohr, Ben R. Mottelson, James Rainwater

Share this:

Aage N. Bohr - Facts

Aage Niels Bohr

Aage Niels Bohr

Born: 19 June 1922, Copenhagen, Denmark

Died: 8 September 2009, Copenhagen, Denmark

Affiliation at the time of the award: Niels Bohr Institute, Copenhagen, Denmark

Prize motivation: "for the discovery of the connection between collective motion and particle motion in atomic nuclei and the development of the theory of the structure of the atomic nucleus based on this connection"

Field: theoretical nuclear physics

Prize share: 1/3

Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Aage N. Bohr - Facts". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Dec 2014. <>


Your mission is to arrange an amazing laser party!


Read more about the Nobel Prize in Physics.


All you want to know about the Nobel Prize in Physics!