Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2006
Orhan Pamuk

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2006 Nobel Prize in Literature to Orhan Pamuk, presented by Professor Horace Engdahl, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy, on 12 October 2006.

See a Video of the Announcement
7 min.

Following the announcement, Professor Horace Engdahl was interviewed by freelance journalist Ola Larsmo about the 2006 Nobel Laureate in Literature.

See a Video of the Interview
7 min.
Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Literature 2006 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 1 Oct 2014. <>


Which Nobel Laureates are hidden within the maze of letters?


All you need to know about the Literature Prize!


Read about Alfred Nobel's Will and the Literature Prize.