Trustees of the Nobel Foundation

Per Delsing, Chairman

Elected by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

Olga Botner

Martin Jakobsson

Kerstin Sahlin

Helena Edlund

Dan Larhammar

Per Delsing

Deputy Trustees
Torleif Hård

Carl Folke

Magnus Berggren

Anne L’Huillier

Elected by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet

Christer Höög

Nils-Göran Larsson

Gunilla Karlsson Hedestam

Deputy Trustees
Olle Kämpe

Juleen Zierath

Elected by the Swedish Academy

Ellen Mattson

Anne Swärd

Ingrid Carlberg

Deputy Trustees
Anders Olsson

Eric M. Runesson

Elected by the Norwegian Nobel Committee

Anne Enger

Kristin Clemet

Asle Toje

Deputy Trustees
Jørgen Watne Frydnes

Olav Njølstad

Updated 2022-04-29

To cite this section
MLA style: Trustees. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Fri. 31 Mar 2023. <>

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022