The Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony 2021

The 2021 Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony takes place in Oslo City Hall on 10 December – the anniversary of Alfred Nobel’s death. At the ceremony, the Nobel Peace Prize is awarded to the Nobel Peace Prize laureates.

At the ceremony the laureate for 2020, World Food Programme, also attended, represented by its Executive Director, David Beasley.

Presentation speech for the 2020 Nobel Peace Prize
2020 Nobel Peace Prize lecture by David Beasley, Executive Director of the World Food Programme (WFP)
Presentation speech for the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize
2021 Nobel Peace Prize lecture by Maria Ressa
2021 Nobel Prize Prize lecture by Dmitry Muratov

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony 2021. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Sun. 28 May 2023. <>

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022