Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2014
Eric Betzig, Stefan W. Hell, William E. Moerner

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Chemistry by Professor Staffan Normark, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 8 October 2014.

See a Video of the Announcement
25 min.


Immediately after the announcement, Professor Sven Lidin, Chairman of the Nobel Committee for Chemistry, was interviewed by freelance journalist Joanna Rose regarding the 2014 Chemistry Prize.

See a Video of the Interview
9 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2014 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 14 Aug 2018. <>