Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015
Tomas Lindahl, Paul Modrich, Aziz Sancar

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2015 Nobel Prize in Chemistry by Professor Göran K. Hansson, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 7 October 2015.

See a Video of the Announcement
33 min.


Immediately after the announcement, Professor Claes Gustafsson, Member of the Nobel Committee for Chemistry, was interviewed by freelance journalist Joanna Rose regarding the 2015 Chemistry Prize.

See a Video of the Interview
9 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2015 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 25 Jun 2018. <>