Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016
Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart, Bernard L. Feringa

Share this:

Prize Announcement

Announcement of the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry by Professor Göran K. Hansson, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 5 October 2016.

See a Video of the Announcement
28 min.

Interview about the awarded work

"They are so small you can't see them". Immediately after the announcement, Professor Sara Snogerup Linse, Chair of the Nobel Committee for Chemistry, was interviewed by freelance journalist Joanna Rose regarding the 2016 Chemistry Prize.

See a Video of the Interview
7 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 - Prize Announcement". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 22 Jul 2018. <>