Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2001
George A. Akerlof, A. Michael Spence, Joseph E. Stiglitz

Share this:


Useful Links/Further Reading

George A. Akerlof
A. Michael Spence
Joseph E. Stiglitz
Akerlof G. (1970), "The Market for Lemons: Quality Uncertainty and the Market Mechanism", Quarterly Journal of Economics 84, 488-500.
Riley, J. (2001), "Silver Signals: Twenty-Five Years of Screening and Signaling", Journal of Economic Literature 39, 432-478.
Rothschild M. och J. Stiglitz (1976), "Equilibrium in Competitive Insurance Markets: An Essay on the Economics of Imperfect Information", Quarterly Journal of Economics 90, 629-649.
Spence M. (1973), "Job Market Signaling", Quarterly Journal of Economics 87, 355-374.
Stiglitz, J. (1997), "Economics", 2nd edition, W. W. Norton (New York).
Advanced information on the 2001 Bank of Sweden Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Prize in Economics 2001 - Further Reading". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 17 Oct 2017. <>