Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2002
Daniel Kahneman, Vernon L. Smith

Share this:

Daniel Kahneman - Prize Lecture

Maps of Bounded Rationality

Daniel Kahneman held his Prize Lecture December 8, 2002, at Aula Magna, Stockholm University. He was presented by Professor Torsten Persson, Chairman of the Prize Committee.

See a Video of the Prize Lecture
4 min.
Prize Lecture
38 min.

Read the Lecture
Pdf 179 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2002

From Les Prix Nobel. The Nobel Prizes 2002, Editor Tore Frängsmyr, [Nobel Foundation], Stockholm, 2003

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Daniel Kahneman - Prize Lecture: Maps of Bounded Rationality". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 15 Jul 2018. <>