Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2007
Doris Lessing

Share this:

Doris Lessing - Documentary

Doris Lessing Receives her Nobel Prize

Doris Lessing received her 2007 Nobel Prize in Literature at a ceremony in the main gallery of The Wallace Collection in London on 30 January 2008. Swedish ambassador Staffan Carlsson presented Lessing with her Nobel Prize medal and diploma. Victoria Barnsley, head of Lessing's British publisher HarperCollins UK, introduced the ceremony.

See a Video of the Event
5 min.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Doris Lessing - Documentary". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 23 Jun 2018. <>