Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1963
Eugene Wigner, Maria Goeppert Mayer, J. Hans D. Jensen

Share this:

Maria Goeppert Mayer - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 12, 1963

The Shell Model


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 601 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1963

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1963-1970, Elsevier Publishing Company, Amsterdam, 1972

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Maria Goeppert Mayer - Nobel Lecture: The Shell Model". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 20 Oct 2017. <>