Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1978
Pyotr Kapitsa, Arno Penzias, Robert Woodrow Wilson

Share this:

Pyotr Kapitsa - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 8, 1978

Plasma and the Controlled Thermonuclear Reaction


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 124 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1978

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1971-1980, Editor Stig Lundqvist, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Pyotr Leonidovich Kapitsa - Nobel Lecture: Plasma and the Controlled Thermonuclear Reaction". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 26 Sep 2017. <>