Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2011
Saul Perlmutter, Brian P. Schmidt, Adam G. Riess

Share this:

Useful Links / Further Reading

The Nobel Laureates
Saul Perlmutter, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and University of California,
Berkeley, CA, USA
Brian P. Schmidt, Australian National University,
Weston Creek, Australia
Adam G. Riess, Johns Hopkins University and Space Telescope Science Institute,
Baltimore, MD, USA
Popular science articles
Perlmutter, S. (2003) Supernovae, Dark Energy and the Accelerating Universe, Physics Today, vol. 56,no. 4.
Krauss, L.M., Turner, M.S. (2004) A Cosmic Conundrum, Scientific American,
Riess, A.G., Turner, M.S. (2008) The Expanding Universe: From Slowdown to Speedup, Scientific American,
Appell, D. (2008) Dark Forces at Work, Scientific American,
Heard, M. (2001) Interviews with Australian scientists. Dr Brian Schmidt Astronomer. The Australian Academy of Sciences,
Appell, D. (2008) Discovering a Dark Universe: A Q&A with Saul Perlmutter, Scientific American,
Runaway Universe,
Livio, M. (2000) The Accelerating Universe, Wiley, New York.
Krauss, L. (2000) Quintessence, Basic Books, New York.
Goldsmith, D. (2000) The Runaway Universe, Perseus Books, Cambridge, MA.
Kirshner, R.P. (2002) The Extravagant Universe, Princeton University Press, Princeton, NJ.
Scientific articles
Riess, A., et al. (1998) Observational Evidence from Supernovae for an Accelerating Universe and a Cosmological Constant, Astronomical Journal, 116, 1009-1038.
Perlmutter, S., et al. (1999) Measurement of Ω and Λ from 42 High-Redshift Supernovae, Astrophysical Journal, 517, 565-586.
Perlmutter, S. and Schmidt, B.P. (2003) Measuring Cosmology with Supernovae, Lecture Notes in Physics,


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Nobel Prize in Physics 2011 - Further Reading". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 20 Jun 2018. <>